Jamaica’s Beijing, China Olympic Squad



The Jamaica Amateur Athletic Association as selected the squad to represent Jamaica at the 2008 Olympic Games schedule to be held in Beijing, China, from August 8-24. Spearheading the list is 200 meters silver medalist and the 100 metres world record holder, Usain Bolt, 200m Olympic champion, Veronica Campbell-Brown; and 200m silver medalist, Kerron Stewart. 100 metres specialist and former world record holder at that distance. Asafa Powell and Danny McFarlane are also included.


The female team will see Sherone Simpson and Aleen Bailey, members of the 2004 Olympic winning 4×100 squad. Brigitte Foster-Hylton, Delloreen Ennis- London and Novleen Williams-Mills brings their strength to the team.



Female Squad consist of: Kerron Stewart, Shelly-Ann Fraser, Sherone Simpson, Veronica Campbell-Brown, Sheri-Ann Brooks, Aleen Bailey, Simone Facey, Nickiesha Anderson, Rosemarie Whyte, Novleen Williams-Mills, Shericka Williams, Shareefa Lloyd, Bobby-Gaye Wilkins, Anastasia Le-Roy, Kenia Sinclair, Madrea Hyman, Korine Hinds, Chelsea Hammond, Brigitte Foster-Hylton, Delloreen Ennis-London, Vonette Dixon, Andrea Bliss, Melaine Walker, Nickiesha Wilson, Shevon Stoddart, and Olivia McKoy.


Male Squad consist of: Usain Bolt, Asafa Powell, Michael Frater, Marvin Anderson, Dwight Thomas, Julien Dunkley, Andre Wellington, Christopher Williams, Nesta Carter, Michael Blackwood, Ricardo Chambers, Sanjay Ayre, Allodin Fothergill, Marvin Essor, Lansford Spence, Maurice Wignall, Richard Phillips, Danny McFarlane, Markino Buckley, Adrian Findlay, Isa Phillips, Herbert McGregor, Dorian Scott, Aldwyne Sappleton, Maurice Smith.


Leave a Reply

Translate »